Dale Carnegie should have warned us!

I feel you. I felt like this was coming after I left college. I don’t even know what facebook friends I have anymore, and that’s just sad. I took my own sabbatical, but nobody even came looking for me.

The Baby-Making Chronicles

One of the biggest side-effects of going through fertility related challenges is the drastic shrinkage of your social life. While K and I never had a massive social circle to begin with, we were happy with the few friends we had and hung out with in LA. Moving cities last year, we reasoned, would help us expand our social circle even more because we were moving to a place that was exceedingly family friendly (which was important to us) and had a ton of people whom K knew from various academic and corporate institutions as well as from his last 3 year stint here. He warned me laughingly that I’d have a tough time over weekends trying to manage my social calendar.

Quite the opposite has happened. Slowly but surely, our social circle has dwindled to an extent that we now actively seek out meetup groups in the hope of…

View original post 615 more words

, ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

