Dear Carrie Foster, it’s me Margaret.

Where are you now? I doubt you’re still at Miami as a 1800-present History professor. You’re probably holed up somewhere with guns and stockpiles and rations. You warned me about this crap in 2004. I was petrified, as I always have been, but deep down in my heart I didn’t want to believe it. But of course being the researchist I am I broke down and looked at the resources you gave me. I was literally frantic. Then my psychiatrist just told me to stop listening to the news.  Heh. It brought some relief, that and benzodiazepines. But, I feel like you warned me. Or at least,  in your own nut job way, tried to. I remember when I didn’t do so well on a history test (btw ADHD people SUCK at objective tests) you came up and said “I know you’re such a smart girl sara, why do you keep fucking up?” Which, may have been a tad inappropriate but I was fucking up. I had other things on my plate besides your conspiracy theories and your assassinations in U.S. History course that I voluntarily took on the regional campus over the summer? The Autobiography of Malcom X did make an impression on me though. When he hypothesized that Shakespeare and King James were the same person. I did buy one book though after all your scary history lessons. “

Crossing the Rubicon: The Decline of the American Empire at the End of the Age of Oil – Michael C. Ruppert.

About the Author

Mike Ruppert is the Publisher/Editor of From the Wilderness, a newsletter read by more than 16,000 subscribers in 40 countries. A former LAPD narcotics investigator, he is widely known for his groundbreaking stories on US involvement in the drug trade, Peak Oil and 9/11. His video on the latter, The Truth and Lies About 9-11, has sold more than 10,000 copies.”
 
 Strangely after I was introduced to this former La Cop turned CIA agent his offices were ransacked he fled to Brazil and he began to suffer from a series of illnesses.  So, where the fuck are you now? Still typing on that antiquated typewriter like Hunter S. Thompson?  Fuck, but again, us ADHD kids just don’t listen unless it’s already too late.
 
I am pretty sure that Obama is trying to rid us of all our nukes, but why am I telling you this? You’ve known for years. 
 
You changed my life Carrie Foster, but not in a way I particularly enjoy. At least you kept my interest. At least you had a semblance of hope in me.  
 
I hope you’re well. 
 
You’re most attentive student,
 
Sara

 

 

, , , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

