Whew.

My friend is coaching on stand up comedy. It’s the one aspect of comedy i’ve been deathly afraid to approach. I am having anxiety just thinking about it. I mean you’re so…. alone. and it’s just YOU that has to make the audience laugh. It overwhelms  but should underwhelm me with the adhd and all. Talk my way through anything right?! RIGHT?!

, , ,

  1. #1 by Edwin on September 21, 2013 - 10:35 am

    Did you study Biology in college? Sounds like you’re dissecting the issue too much. 😉

    • #2 by Frantic Living on September 21, 2013 - 10:39 am

      What do you mean? I overanalyze everything, it’s curse. 😦

      • #3 by Edwin on September 21, 2013 - 10:54 am

        Yeah, that’s what I meant.

        I liked your post about the nighttime being the best time. Short, sweet, and not analytic. Perhaps, though you could use your analytic tendencies as part of your comedy routine?

        Just a suggestion…

        Edwin

      • #4 by Frantic Living on September 21, 2013 - 11:04 am

        I am scared if I overanalyze it, I will over over analyze it to the point where it’s not even funny anymore. or would it be? You got yourself a regular Woody Allen here.

  2. #5 by Frantic Living on September 21, 2013 - 10:42 am

    God, if I had studied biology i’d be a nervous wreck. Microbiology 101 was enough to leave me scarred. I did my presentation Necrotizing Fasciitis. What sicko picks that as their topic? Oh, yeah, me.

    • #6 by Edwin on September 21, 2013 - 10:55 am

      Now, that was FUNNY!! 🙂

      • #7 by Frantic Living on September 21, 2013 - 11:02 am

        I naturally went for the most disturbing sounding bacterial infection. And whew was that a nasty one! During my presentation my opening slide was a zombie as joke. lol.

      • #8 by Edwin on September 21, 2013 - 11:03 am

        🙂

  1. Imhotep Oyortey Interview At Up The Creek - AfBoThunder
  2. Whew! | A Stroke of Life

Leave a Reply

