I can’t help it.

Some people get offended if I message them and start talking about a random subject that pops in my head. They say, sara do you ever think to ask how I am doing? Being ADD thoughts like that don’t cross your mind. But, i’m learning. I am trying, really hard. 

  1. #1 by No Virgin Mary on October 10, 2013 - 3:00 am

    I only realise, maybe hours later, or maybe as I’m walking away, that I spent the entire time talking about myself – either answering their questions, or volunteering info without ever stopping to ask them anything about them…

    It’s not that I don’t want to know, or don’t care – part of me just doesn’t know how, or what to ask, or whether I’m being rude or intrusive.

    Don’t beat yourself up too much 😦

Leave a Reply

