Hi I’m back. Got devastating news about a disease I have. Not mental illness haha 😆 My orthopedic Dr. Told me I have avascular necrosis in my right hip. Basically my hip bone is dying because there is no blood getting to it, so basically my hip bone will eventually collapse. I feel like I hit the Powerball lottery…. Shirley Jackson’s that is. But I am staying optimistic and working on ways to help it. I am still pursuing comedy that’s what emotionally unstable depressed people do, right? You don’t like it because I tell it like it is 😼
Peace out.
Sara

  1. #1 by Sam Dresden on February 14, 2017 - 8:54 pm

    Sorry, meant to comment on the post about your hip. 💔

    • #2 by Frantic Living on February 14, 2017 - 9:05 pm

      It’s getting to the point of that deep abyss put in your stomach. I like to pretend it’s a cosmic joke. Also I was just diagnosed with meniere’s disease. I just woke up one day and I was 80.😳😵😡👻 oh yeah and I think I will be moving to Chicago soon. How have you been??

      • #3 by Sam Dresden on February 16, 2017 - 4:08 am

        Yikes! That’s no good. It’s weird getting older. Nothing works properly any more.

        I’m ok- maybe coming back to WordPress for a bit while I’m on medical leave. I need to vent. 😶

      • #4 by Frantic Living on February 16, 2017 - 7:22 am

        This is a good place to vent. It’s helped me through a lot of pain. Just opening a dialogue about things that make others uncomfortable. Using our own voices to advocate. TheMedical leave? What for? Welcome back 🤓 look forward to seeing you get back into writing!

      • #5 by Sam Dresden on February 16, 2017 - 1:05 pm

        Anxiety I guess. I had no idea that was a legitimate reason to miss work. I don’t know if you saw my mother goose vid, but I guess I may be Bipolar as well. I’ve got mixed feelings about that.

      • #6 by Frantic Living on February 16, 2017 - 2:37 pm

        Yeah anxiety can be debilating. I’ve been having panic attacks since I was little and literally have to kick my own out the door because for some reason I don’t even want to leave my room anymore and with my social as and introversion ;it’s been pretty hard to make new friends since I quit drinking

  2. #7 by Frantic Living on February 16, 2017 - 2:45 pm

    Woops cut my post off.. anyway No I have not seen your vid yet. I will make sure to watch it later today. Thanks for sharing. If you ever have any mental illness questions at all just hit me up! I’m very well versed on this kind of stuff. 🐕

  3. #8 by Frantic Living on February 16, 2017 - 2:47 pm

    I don’t know how to edit comments on here but where it says my social as.. that should have said social anxiety lol

Leave a Reply

